Customer Login

Security Controls Cyber Security Compliance mandated by DoD Delivered as a Service Model Fully Configurable by the Customer on Demand NIST 800-171/CSF/CMMC Cyber Security NIST Compliance 3 Components, 4 tiers, 23 Profiles and 110 Controls

Security Controls

Step Ahead Security models are driven by NIST 800-171 cyber security compliance mandate as required by the DoD. We extend military grade cyber security compliance and protection for all our customers in both government and commercial sectors.

In today’s computing environment, security is not an option anymore. You are not secured if you have all the security software protection in place, but in having a whole network of security professionals, state of the art cybersecurity tooling and constant updates of emerging threats and remediation, working around the clock protecting your systems.

Step Ahead brings a rich tapestry of excellence in cyber security and is served as a service model. We take a holistic approach towards security life cycle in every service we deliver. The risk management framework forms the  foundation for delivering ROI. Secure your pathways to cloud or on premise and run your business with confidence and peace of mind.

Risk Management Framework

Risk Management Framework

Note: CNSS Instructions 1253 provides guidance for RMF Step 1 and 2 for National Security Systems (NSS).

Source: CSRC.NIST.Gov-Risk Management Framework

How it Works?



Begin with cyber security assessments for your organization. Cyber resilience review will set a baseline of your current cyber hygiene.



Step Ahead will perform analysis of your cyber resilience review and present the ‘current state’, discuss the ‘to be’ state and deliver a roadmap for building a cybersecurity profile for your organization.



From building a cybersecurity profile to implementing cybersecurity controls, the customer decides what is required.



Refine your paths to the secure cloud solutions, on-premise or cloud cybersecurity resilience with controls implemented on demand when required.


This is built upon NIST 800-171 Cyber Security Framework for SMB. Training, Guidance and Implementation to be compliant secure online presence. Find your compliance standing with NIST CSF.


OUSD(A&S) is working with DoD stakeholders, University Affiliated Research Centers (UARCs), Federally Funded Research and Development Centers (FFRDC), and industry to develop the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC).

The CMMC combines various cybersecurity standards and best practices and maps these controls and processes across several maturity levels that range from basic cyber hygiene to advanced. For a given CMMC level, the associated controls and processes, when implemented, will reduce risk against a specific set of cyber threats.

We are in the process of being a certified assessor to certify small business to be verified and certified at CMMC level 3. Reach out to get a free assessment of your business and where you stand in CMMC levels.

Step Ahead CMMC Level